A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Missing your sweet smile

Photobucket
Written by Lady Jude

Missing your sweet smile

It’s lonely out tonight
Without you here by my side
I’m still finding the reason why
Through this reflective time

I’ve escaped into a world of dreams
Where I still walk the dream with you
I’ve dreamed until I’ve become starry eyed
I’m still dreaming the dream

I’m here alone lost without you
I’ve missed your sweet smile
And the warmth of your embrace
Tonight only your memory remains

I’ve wished upon every star
I’m dreaming of reuniting with you
Because where will my life be
Without you here by my side

I’ll need to turn my world around
While I’m still endlessly dreaming of you
I’ve realized your my special man
I’m praying we’ll be able to reunite

Copyright Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space

8 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    I think many can relate to this… dreaming and wishing upon a Star, Missing the ones we love. xxx

    July 4, 2010 at 3:14 pm

  2. T

    Lovely romantic poem. What would we do without dreams … they can come true when you least expected … so don’t ever stop.Hug,T

    May 30, 2010 at 7:29 am

  3. chris

    This beautiful, ma sista…Thanks for this and many other of your poems…because they seem to be written for me….Love, cat.

    May 28, 2010 at 1:31 am

  4. Rosemary

    Lovely really enjoyed this

    May 27, 2010 at 1:41 pm

  5. Angel eyes

    beautiful hope alive for love dee

    May 26, 2010 at 6:49 pm

  6. Natural ♥

    I agree with Sparkles, hope is alive and worth keeping and sharing. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem. Hugs~

    May 26, 2010 at 2:09 pm

  7. Beth

    These words describe my feelings so much of the time lately.Hugs,Beth

    May 26, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  8. Sparkles

    Beautiful poem.. here’s hoping that dreams come true for whomever you write about.. hope is a powerful thing to have and can bring about positive changes… :-)Big hugs!Jen. xxx

    May 26, 2010 at 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

