A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Making changes

Photobucket
Written by Lady Jude

Making changes

Maybe it took lightening to strike
Before I seen the light surrounding you
Today I’ve made a change
I’d once been to blind to see

I’m still trying to find my way
I’m still learning how to love
I’ve made mistakes along the way
 I’m still learning the art of love

I’m going to make some changes
I’m trying this thing called love
For my life would be meaningless
Without you here by my side

Copy right Lady Jude 2010

Photobucket

 

space
10 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Loved this…. so very true… Life would be meaningless with out the thing called Love..

    July 4, 2010 at 3:16 pm

  2. Princess

    Yo Lady Jude, sorry 2 hear u have been unwell, hope u are on the road 2 recovery now. Sending u Positive & Hrealing Vibes ur way, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    May 24, 2010 at 8:17 pm

  3. ♥♥♥♥♥___♥♥♥♥♥

    i LOVE to Love, and i’m with u here, life is meaningless without that!

    May 23, 2010 at 11:20 am

  4. chris

    Thanks for those words, my sista…Love you…

    May 21, 2010 at 10:49 pm

  5. Rosemary

    Very true

    May 21, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  6. Angel eyes

    very lovely trying once more dee

    May 20, 2010 at 8:47 pm

  7. Princess

    Well said! Wishing u a Wonderful resta day! Luv PF XXX

    May 20, 2010 at 7:50 pm

  8. ♬ŠŨŇ

    Love comes in lots of forms……………….We should all love because we all need to be loved…………….Beautiful words Lady J………….Take care X

    May 20, 2010 at 6:00 pm

  9. Natural ♥

    When we can find light we can find love. Beautiful!Hugs~

    May 20, 2010 at 2:45 pm

  10. Beth

    Beautiful words, as always.Hugs,Beth

    May 20, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

