A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My Mother

Photobucket


Written by Lady Jude

My Mother


Whenever my skies turned to grey
Whenever pain and turmoil touched my life
Whenever I’ve needed a shoulder to cry on
You’ve always been a willing listener

A place to shelter from life’s storms
Whatever the daily weather
You’ve always made my sun shine again
With an understanding chat

Your doors always open
To teach and to guide
Making my journey sunnier
 You’ve always enlighten my life

I’ll always find my way back home
Knowing your warm smile awaits me
There’s no other love like your love
Mother you’re the best

Copyright Lady Jude 2009

space

10 responses

  1. Marj

    Beautiful feelings towards your mom. I also love my mom very ery much.Love you Jue

    May 29, 2010 at 12:19 am

  2. Dreamwalker

    Yes Mothers are the Best.. or should be.. Beautiful poem. xxx

    May 21, 2010 at 2:05 pm

  3. ··¤ SETH

    Knock. Knock. Open up Ms. Jude! It’s the Handbag Police and I am here to inspect your contents. :o) Let’s see what you carry in your purse? Are these essential items that you know you’ll use frequently? Or are some of the contents there just in case? Am I going to stab myself with anything sharp? :o) You crack me up!

    May 16, 2010 at 12:56 am

  4. ··¤ SETH

    We wouldn’t be here if we didn’t have a mother. Mothers mean a lot to a lot of people. Mothers love us, they feed us and nurture us, they give us life, they raise us as best as they can, they encourage us and forgive us. What an incredible entry… very well written, very nice tribute to your mother indeed!

    May 16, 2010 at 12:43 am

  5. Rosemary

    Lovely tribute to your Mum

    May 14, 2010 at 1:06 pm

  6. Natural ♥

    So much love for your mother, and such beautiful words.Blessings~

    May 12, 2010 at 5:51 am

  7. ♬ŠŨŇ

    Beautiful words…………………. Happy Mothers Day to you……………… Take care Lady Jude X

    May 9, 2010 at 9:31 pm

  8. Stephen Craig

    Dear Lady Jude, Wish you a very Happy Mother’s Day. This is a very good and loving poem. As ever be well

    May 9, 2010 at 3:16 pm

  9. Angel eyes

    just beautiful angel eyes

    May 6, 2010 at 10:30 am

  10. chris

    This is beautiful, Lady Jude…thanks for sharing…hope you are doing well…love you, sista…always…cat.

    May 6, 2010 at 4:05 am

Leave a Reply

