A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Lost without you

Photobucket

Written by Lady Jude

Lost without you

Sometimes I’ll feel frightened
And I’d just want to escape reality
Whenever times I’ve doubted life
You’ve always reached out to me

I’d be thinking about my sorrows
Thinking there will be no tomorrows
Then you’d have all these big dreams
Of you and I together forever

I’m never one to let love pass me by
I’ll never make that mistake
Little by little I’m finding my way
I’d be so lost without you

Just the warmth of your smile
Pushes the dark shadows behind
For the power of your smile
Can always turn any day around

Copyright Lady Jude 2010
Photobucket

 

space

18 responses

  1. Rosemary

    Beautiful, and sad

    April 22, 2010 at 2:58 pm

  2. chris

    I know what you are talking about…I think…only there seem to be 2 hearts in my chest…beating for 2 different individuals …life is complicated at it’s best… Thank you, sista…love you , sista…cat.

    April 17, 2010 at 5:06 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    Your poems always add a smile to my day… """For the power of your smile, can always trun my day around"" Thank you Lady J.. xx

    April 13, 2010 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

