A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My falling tears

Photobucket

Loves the key
My falling tears



I’ve conquered nearly every mountain


I’ve searched the heaven and stars


I’ve wished upon every shooting star


But I’ve never found what I’ve been searching for




Wherever my road may lead


Will it ever lead to where love hides


Sometimes I sit and wonder


Maybe finding love is just a dream




Will it take until the end of time


However long it takes I will search endlessly


I wonder will love ever find me


Maybe I shall always endlessly search




As the shadows fall into night


I’m here all alone


Sometimes my tears start to fall


Alone in the dark of night I fall apart




I dream of loving arms wrapped around me


I will search one hundred million miles to find you


I’ll do anything to find love


Somewhere maybe I’ll find someone to love




Copyright Lady Jude 2009






I finally found you




I’ve spent a lifetime in search of love


I remember the first time we meet


I’d wanted to make you all mine


An attraction like ours wasn’t easy to find




Happiness was found in your loving arms


Just feeling your heartbeat next to mine


My nights surrounded in magical moments


You’re everything I could ever desire




My storm subsided into warmer weather


My days turned warm and sunny


All my rainy day feelings have left


I’m contented to remain in sunshine




You’ve given me the magic of every moment


Our loves turned my heart upside down


I knew from the first time we kissed


I’d never let our love fall




I’ve finally found what I’ve been looking for


Here I will always remain


Now wherever you may wander


I’m always going to be by your side




Copyright Lady Jude 2009

  Photobucket

 

7 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    I do think that unconditional love exists and it is hard to find. We all have to keep searching for it and when we have it we will know. It’s a great experience if you can have it.

    April 5, 2010 at 1:03 am

  2. chris

    Yes, "Finding love is just a dream",…let’s keep on dreaming, ma sista…lovve always, cat.

    March 22, 2010 at 5:12 pm

  3. Beth

    Lovely words Jewelie. Filled with feeling.

    March 22, 2010 at 12:25 am

  4. Princess

    Yo Lady J! Beautiful words. Luv ur space, hopeu will accept my invite, Luv PF XXX

    March 21, 2010 at 7:45 pm

  5. jACQUIE

    What can be said when you have said it all…truly beautiful m’lady…

    March 21, 2010 at 1:30 am

  6. Heart..Renaissance Man

    well ,, these are truly awesome..thats all i can say.. well done.. o… your Heart is showing… ;0)

    March 19, 2010 at 11:24 pm

  7. Harmony

    Beautiful poems Lady J. Hope you’re well. I’m glad you’re still online. I wasn’t sure if you were giving up on the internet or not, but glad you haven’t. Take care. Hugs, Robyn xx

    March 18, 2010 at 7:32 am

Leave a Reply

