A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Friendship

Written by Lady Jude

Photobucket


Friendship

When darkness falls
When I’m feeling lost
I’ve struggled to see my way
And I cannot find my pathway

When I’ve walked through a storm
I’ve often looked to you
To light my way through
When I’m blinded by darkness

On the day stormy clouds came
Darkness surrounded all around
You’ve taken me by the hand
And led the way

You’ve always been there
Supporting when darkness descended
You’ve been my guiding light
Shining the way ahead

In the darkness you’re my light
Your loyal friendship shines
Warmer than a summers day
And lighter than any sunlit day

Copyright Lady Jude 2008

Our Friendship

My dear friend is always near
With every passing day
Like a sparkling diamond
You’re a real gem

Near or far you remain in my heart
You’re worth your weight in gold
You’re my sweet treasure
To cherish forever

I’ll always treasure you
Like a ruby at the bottom of my jewelry box
A box full of precious memories
To keep for keepsake

If advice were like pearls
I’ve received millions
I’ll wear my necklace with pride
Your friendships made me a millionaire

Photobucket

 

space

5 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Loved both of these.. as always… a wonderful place to visit and spend a happy few moments in your poems xx

    March 17, 2010 at 12:33 pm

  2. Lady Grace

    How sweet! :) Lovely poem. Your friendship is a treasure, my friend. :)

    March 16, 2010 at 12:23 am

  3. Sparkles

    Beautiful words that depict the value of real friendships.. these lovely poems say it all… :-)Jen. xxx

    March 15, 2010 at 8:02 am

  4. Angel eyes

    oh such beauty and truely a real friend is the greatest treasure angel eyes

    March 15, 2010 at 7:47 am

Leave a Reply

