A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You believed in the sun

Written by Lady Jude

Photobucket

 


You believed in the sun

You’ve always believed in the sun
Whenever I felt lost in the storm
Your love brought me sunlight
When I was blinded by dark shadows

your heart believed in true love
My heart knew only sadness
You’ve caught me whenever I began to fall
So I could always stand tall

You’ve taught me to see the sunlight
With wisdom only a wise man would know
You’ve lead me away from the darkness
Until I found the light within

With your love my days became less cold
My heart began to melt into yours
You’ve brought the light back into my darkest hours
Every day I thank God for bringing you into my life

Photobucket

 

space
9 responses

  1. chris

    Thanks for this poem, Lady Jude…if it means that much to little ME…I wonder how many other hearts you touched with it. Love you and miss you, wishing you all the best…cat.

    March 15, 2010 at 6:22 pm

  2. Donna

    Hi Jewelie!Thanks for the nice comments on my space! I enjoyed the poem, love is so precious and it is a gift, that we recieve and can give, it doesn’t cost anything and the rewards are amazing!!Take care,Donna

    March 15, 2010 at 2:05 am

  3. Sparkles

    Such a beautiful poem Jewelie.. to feel love is the ultimate power.. whether it be self love or love of another being… :-)Jen. xx

    March 14, 2010 at 9:25 am

  4. Sue

    Wow words to touch the heartJust beautiful Lady JudeTake careSue

    March 14, 2010 at 8:54 am

  5. Angel eyes

    just so lovely thank you angel eyes

    March 14, 2010 at 8:20 am

  6. Marj

    Glad you are here with your poems.Warm hugs

    March 14, 2010 at 5:50 am

  7. jACQUIE

    oh my…ditto on the wow!

    March 14, 2010 at 4:11 am

  8. Heart..Renaissance Man

    wow..

    March 14, 2010 at 3:46 am

  9. john

    so nice to see your verse… been while

    March 14, 2010 at 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

