A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Why worry

Photobucket
Why worry

My skies maybe dark
I’ve searched deep within my soul
When I’ve stood lost on stormy nights
Where my every thought darkened

I’ll admit I’d tied myself in chains
My inner soul locked in torment
Being consumed by my own darkness
Entrapping myself I’d struggle in pain

In these dark times of troubles
Blinded I’d simply lose my way
I’ve begun pushing through these barriers
Trying to regain some peace of mind

Endless worrying caused my blues
I’ve searched the depth of my soul
Until I’ve found the key
Now I’ve begun to unlock my chains

I’m learning not to worry about tomorrow
Simply let go of the worries of yesterday
Live only for the present
Because worrying won’t change things

Glitter Text Generator


  Photobucket
 

space

6 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    Almost everyone experiences some form of worry one time or another. It is a part of life. Everyday, we struggle financially, make decisions, and face major changes in life. But… worry can’t erase the mistakes of the past. It can’t unravel the answers to the future. It can’t make anything better in the present. Hence, there is no need for worry because it is inessential.Beautifully written!

    February 21, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  2. Beth

    Beautiful Jewlie. Thank you!

    January 17, 2010 at 3:38 pm

  3. freckles

    how lovely !!have a great day !bhappi~x~

    January 17, 2010 at 9:43 am

  4. Angel eyes

    we can change nothing through worry angel eyes

    January 17, 2010 at 8:51 am

  5. T

    The last strophe is the best way to look at the life. Worrying won’t help, will just make more damage. Thinking positive makes changes!Hug,T

    January 17, 2010 at 8:47 am

Leave a Reply

