A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You’ve made me proud


Photobucket

You’ve made me proud

I’ve never been loved by another
Like I’ve been loved by you
You’ve always warmed my heart
No matter how cold my world was outside

Whenever it was lonely outside
Even when my blue skies darkened

Your love always comforted me
With your amazing sense of wonder

Sometimes when I’d lose my way
Unable to see through the misty rain
On my most stormy cloudy days
You’d lead me to the sunlight

You’ve always made me proud
You’ve always made me smile
You’ve brought tears of joy
I’d be lost without your love

You’ve never noticed my mistakes
You’ve brought out the best in me
You’ve only ever shown me warmth
There’s no other love like my sons love

Glitter Text Generator


  Photobucket
 

space

11 responses

  1. Donna

    Unconditional LOVE is a wonderful thing!!What a lovely poem and thankyou for taking the time to visit my space! Although I am not on the computer much these days, I want you to know I appreciate your friendship.Donna

    January 13, 2010 at 3:10 am

  2. Pat

    Yes, a lovely poem. I hope that your 2010 improves. I am sorry that it has started badly.Thanks for visiting.Hugs.

    January 9, 2010 at 11:25 pm

  3. Dreamwalker

    Lovely poem Jewelie…. Im proud to have come to know you my friend …. Wishing You a Healthy and Happy 2010.. May your World grow Brighter by the day.. as you bring such bightness into our Little world on Spaces. .

    January 9, 2010 at 10:27 am

  4. Rosemary

    This is lovely

    January 5, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  5. Heart..Renaissance Man

    when my Mom was alove and for the years that she was so sick and bed ridden, i would phone her at 7 pm every night.. when she died Boxing day 2005 .. stopping the phone calls was one of the most difficult things ive ever had to do..the bond lives on with me and my kids.. i know they wonder how im doing sometimes and i get the odd call once in a while and even a text or two.. but nothing like my Mom and i had… i miss her so at this time of the year.. it seems to be the thing to do.

    December 27, 2009 at 8:52 pm

  6. ♥♥♥♥♥___♥♥♥♥♥

    I know exacly what u talking abt, there is just no love like that!!He is also my whole world.This is such a beautiful poem, really likes this a lot.

    December 27, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  7. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, I am 62 and Mother calls me every single evening to make sure I am ok. It makes me smile every time I hear her voice and at the end of ecah conversation I say…….I love you. It is a blessing.As ever be well

    December 27, 2009 at 3:19 pm

  8. Beth

    This is beautiful Jewelie. Thank you!

    December 27, 2009 at 2:59 pm

  9. Duckie

    Everyone needs at least one person that loves with no conditions. We need to be reassured that someone sees the beauty in our soul.

    December 27, 2009 at 1:05 pm

  10. Angel eyes

    very beautiful for your son angel eyes

    December 27, 2009 at 12:05 pm

  11. Sue

    JewelieThis is lovely, beautiful words of loveTake careSue

    December 27, 2009 at 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

