A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

More than I can take


Photobucket
More than I can take


There remains a teardrop on my cheek
I’ll admit I’m still not over you
I wonder when did your love slip away
The day you left my skies turned grey

My storm started to cause a downpour
I’m standing alone here in the pouring rain
What hurt the most was losing you
I’ve become an emotional wreck

What would it take for you to see
What your leaving has done to me
These feelings I’ve inside of me
Are sometimes more than I can take

You simply didn’t see all the love I still had
Since the day your love faded away
My broken dreams are all that remain
I’m left trying to let our memories go

Glitter Text Generator


  Photobucket
 

space

8 responses

  1. ♥♥♥♥♥___♥♥♥♥♥

    Jewelie, hope u feeling much better, just here to wish u an awesome Christmas time.Take good care of uself, many hugs from me. x

    December 23, 2009 at 4:48 pm

  2. T

    I think we all can identify with this poem. Some had periods like that and some will probably have in future. When you love you have to love completely. It hurts bad when all ends but that doesn’t mean your life is finished. After a time you need to heal, you’ll be capable of loving and feeling again.Wishing you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Hug,T

    December 21, 2009 at 5:47 pm

  3. chris

    Nobody promised us a rose garden…so let’s plant one…Love you, sista…always, cat.

    December 21, 2009 at 11:46 am

  4. freckles

    oh you take care ope u start to feel a little soon ~x~

    December 21, 2009 at 10:55 am

  5. Angel eyes

    sad but lovely i can identify angel eyes

    December 21, 2009 at 10:39 am

  6. Heart..Renaissance Man

    I gitit… and a cup of empathy for you…stiff upper lip what?… i know.. i know..(((((((((((((((you))))))))))))))..

    December 21, 2009 at 10:11 am

  7. Pat

    Really sad poem – but beautifully written. I hope you continue to improve and have a good Christmas.

    December 21, 2009 at 5:35 am

  8. Linette

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better sweetie, always good to hear hun. It might be a lil sad but, it’s always beautiful to read your poems hun.xoxoxoxoxoxo

    December 21, 2009 at 5:14 am

Leave a Reply

