A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Girl Rae


Photobucket

 

Girl Rae


Whenever
my guide visits me

I
can sense her calling my name

With
a voice that calms me

Yet
chills me to my bones

 

She’s
my favourite star

She’s
turned my darkness into light

With
love from afar

She’s
given me every star in the sky

 

Girl
you’d lost your battle

With
a sad heavy heart

You’ve
left our material world

Now
you’re my shining star

 

You’ve
given me guidance

You’ve
taught me kindness is the key

You’ve
made my universe a better place

With
your eternal grace

Glitter Text Generator


  Photobucket
 

space

11 responses

  1. Candy

    Hi Jewelie, I love the way your name is spelled.Thank you so much for your kind words.It will be a very different Christmas this year but I keep a smile on my face for my mom.My uncle Mike says I should change my profile picture but I dont want to really change anything.When I’m sad I read my sisters words on her space and they make me feel better.She had alot of love to give and I hope I can be as good a person as she was.Happy holidays and hugsAmilia

    December 15, 2009 at 7:19 pm

  2. T

    We would all want to have a girl Rae I think. ;-)Lovely tribute!Hug,T

    December 11, 2009 at 5:41 pm

  3. E

    Another beautiful poem,it’s really touching… you’re really talented..u space still looks great in red…wishing u a great weekend xx

    December 11, 2009 at 1:22 pm

  4. jACQUIE

    This is magic Jewelie…may she continue to be your shining star always!

    December 10, 2009 at 12:53 am

  5. Linette

    Very beautiful Jewelie, very beautiful and touching as well hun. Love it!

    December 8, 2009 at 5:49 pm

  6. Sparkles

    That’s a beautiful poem Jewelie.. you have a beautiful mind and heart…Have a magical day…Jen. xxx

    December 8, 2009 at 1:35 pm

  7. Dreamwalker

    Wonderful Jewelie, and its good to know and feel our guides, May she ever be at your side guiding you, and May she take you to the Stars of Life, protected in her wings of love for you.. Blessings x

    December 8, 2009 at 10:39 am

  8. Angel eyes

    a beautiful tribute angel eyes

    December 8, 2009 at 10:30 am

  9. Sue

    This is beautiful, you have a way with words, that touchs peopleTake careSue

    December 8, 2009 at 5:03 am

  10. Heart..Renaissance Man

    this shines ..

    December 8, 2009 at 4:28 am

  11. Beth

    A very beautiful tribute for your friend. I am very sorry for your loss.Hugs,Beth

    December 8, 2009 at 3:31 am

Leave a Reply

