A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Thank you everyone

 

Thank you to everyone who remembered my birthday, it makes it all the more special when others take the trouble to say Happy Birthday. Today I’ve been thinking of my Mum, here’s a little poem I wrote for her awhile back.

Photobucket


My Mother

 

Whenever
my skies turned to grey

Whenever
pain and turmoil touched my life

Whenever
I’ve needed a shoulder to cry on

You’ve
always been a willing listener

 

A
place to shelter from life’s storms

Whatever
the daily weather

You’ve
made my sunshine again

With
an understanding chat

 

Your
doors always open

To
teach and to guide

Making
my journey smoother

You’ve
always enlighten my life

 

I’ll
always find my way back home

Knowing
your warm smile awaits me

There’s
no other love like your love

Mother
you’re the best

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

7 responses

  1. Rosemary

    From the heart

    December 1, 2009 at 4:31 pm

  2. Sparkles

    Beautiful words as always.. You only have one mum and you’ve summed it up with these words…Have a magical day…Jen. xxx

    November 30, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  3. Linette

    Aww hun you’re very welcome, I did have to write it down so that I wouldn’t forget it tho. lolBeautiful poem, sounds so familiar tho, I think I wrote my mom one just like that years ago and she kept it. She cried a lil when she read, I knew it touched her heart. This one must have touched yours as well the same way.xoxoxoxoxox

    November 30, 2009 at 1:39 am

  4. Harmony

    You’ve very welcome Jewelie. That’s a beautiful tribute you wrote for you Mum.

    November 30, 2009 at 1:21 am

  5. Beth

    I hope your birthday was a happy one.My mother has been gone a long time but I still miss her so much, The tribute you wrote for you mother’s birthday was beautiful.Hugs,Beth

    November 29, 2009 at 11:06 pm

  6. Angel eyes

    sorry about your birthday and a lovely tribute to your mother angel eyes

    November 29, 2009 at 10:32 pm

  7. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Don’t know how I missed your Birthday because I usually get alerts from my calendar. I just looked at the calendar the other day and did not see your name. So I will wish you a belated Very Happy Birthday now. Lovely poem. Though I am 62 my 83 year old mother calls me every evening to check up on me. It is a blessing. As ever be well

    November 29, 2009 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

