A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

In loving arms

Photobucket


Photobucket 

In loving arms

I could never feel more loved
Than when I’m held in your arms
There’s no safer place to be
Than in your loving arms

It’s in your arms I’ve felt most loved
Receiving a hug makes me feel special
I’ve found somewhere to feel safe
That’s the power of a comforting hug

Your hugs also have the power to heal
They’ve always lifted my spirits
Whenever I’ve been feeling unwell
Just a loving hug makes me feel better

I’m Happy to be wrapped in your arms
Your hugs have always helped me smile

They can turn my days around

Especially when I’ve been feeling down

Glitter Text Generator
Photobucket
space

5 responses

  1. Duckie

    Just stopping by with a wink and a smile.Eileen

    November 21, 2009 at 7:19 am

  2. Linette

    Hey Jewelie hun, Glad to hear you’re still doing good hun and I love your beautiful poem love.Take good care and have a good one!LL & BHxoxoxoxoxoxo:0P

    November 17, 2009 at 2:27 am

  3. Angel eyes

    a true loving embrace wonderful angel eyes

    November 16, 2009 at 11:45 pm

  4. Beth

    Take care of yourself first. Love the beautiful words.Hugs,Beth

    November 16, 2009 at 11:36 pm

  5. Dreamwalker

    Hi Jewelie.. Hugs are special.. so sending you a Big one your way.. Glad you are ok all be it busy…. take care and beautiful words as always.. xxx

    November 16, 2009 at 11:04 pm

Leave a Reply

