A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Time out

Photobucket


For a friend

When darkness falls
When I’m feeling lost
I struggle to find my way
And I cannot see my pathway

When I walk through my storm
I’ve often looked to you
To light my way through
When I’m left blinded in darkness

On the day stormy clouds came
Darkness surrounded all around
You’ve taken me by the hand
And led the way

You’ve always been there
Supporting when darkness descended
You’ve been a guiding light
Shining the way ahead

In the darkness you’ve been my light
Your loyal friendship shines
Warmer than a summers day
And lighter than any sunlit day

Glitter Text Generator


  Photobucket
 

space

15 responses

  1. T

    Just wanted to say HI. I hope you are doing better. Thinking of you,hug,T

    November 8, 2009 at 8:23 am

  2. ǂ˚̴̃◦◦ÇÄTGËL åkã SK¥Å◦ᶽ˚̴̃ǂ

    Oh sweetie first i want to say thnakyou for your well wishes jewelie i mean it . Youve been my firned for so long & im so sorry about your health darling & i have so many blogs to catch up on ……all my love jewelie your such a lovely woman you really are lots of love always x and i wonder what firend that poem is for ! its beautiful as always all my love sweetie !

    October 27, 2009 at 11:24 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    HI Jewelie,I hope that your health issues soon get sorted dear friend and that you get plenty of rest.. Loved the poem… You take care of you.. thats the most mportant thing.. Hugs Dreamwalker xx

    October 25, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  4. T

    Take care of yourself, rest as much as you can and think positive.Hug,T

    October 25, 2009 at 12:54 pm

  5. Donna

    Hi Jewelie!I loved the poem, life can get hectic and confusing sometimes! I hope the sun comes out for you again soon. You are always such a joy, you brighten my Space with all those pretty graphics and nice comments.Take care, XXDonna

    October 25, 2009 at 7:10 am

  6. Harmony

    Take care and rest up Jewelie. Hope you feel better soon. Will keep you in my thoughts. Hugs.

    October 23, 2009 at 10:23 pm

  7. cherif mohammed

    Que dieu vous accompagne et vous donne force,pendant votre retraite que tous vos amis esperent courte.Ayez foi en vous et inventez vous du courage si vous n’en n’avez plus .c’est une epoque de vie un peu difficile pour tous,elle passera comme toute les époques qui l’ont précédées. Nous ne possédons jamais que le moment présent , prenez en soin. A bientot Titi.

    October 23, 2009 at 11:50 am

  8. Anita

    Hello Jewelie, sure hope you are feeling better and more rested soon….I have had alot of stress in my life the last few years, and I know how it can take its toll……..we will miss you. Take care of yourself….hugs, XX OO, Anita

    October 23, 2009 at 8:05 am

  9. Heart..Renaissance Man

    good luck on your ‘walk-about’ this Swagman knows …he’s been there.. be safe.

    October 23, 2009 at 7:58 am

  10. ♥♥♥HANNE♥♥♥

    Dear friend Jewelie!Take care of yourself, your health is very important. I wish you good luck, and will miss you.I’m here to you get back.Hugs Hanne.

    October 23, 2009 at 7:57 am

  11. Sue

    JewelieTake good care of your self and get lots of restSee you when you get backTake careSue

    October 23, 2009 at 1:48 am

  12. Angel eyes

    you take care of you angel eyes

    October 23, 2009 at 12:56 am

  13. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Rest is healing as is the Light. While you are away you shall be missed, though you will never be away for you are in many thoughts and prayers.As ever be well, dear friend, Stephen Craig Rowe

    October 23, 2009 at 12:51 am

  14. john

    Your health is important….take care and I hope things smooth out for you. Have always looked forward to your verse.

    October 23, 2009 at 12:38 am

  15. Beth

    Dear Jewelie,I am sorry that you will be gone for a while. You will be missed a lot and I will look forward to your posting again. Prayers for you!Hugs,Beth

    October 23, 2009 at 12:22 am

Leave a Reply

