A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Loves the key

Photobucket

Loves the key

I’ll walk with you wherever you may wander
Every time you open our door I’ll be there
With everything I am I’ll always be here
I’ve promised thee I’ll never leave

Your my first love there’s only ever been you
I’ve always believed in love I’ll never doubt it
With all the love I have inside I’ll give you it all
I’ve the key to your heart I’ll promise to cherish it

There’s a fire burning within my soul
My passion is a flame I’ll keep burning

 Flames smouldering  hot I’ll always desire you
Your the light of my life I’ll forever adore you


You’ve got the key to my heart
With every beat of my heart I’ll always love thee
I’m yours forever I’ll always believe in you
I’ll always hold thee near I’ll never let go

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

8 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    Real Love is caring about the happiness of another person without any thought for what we might get for ourselves. Your poems are simply brilliant…. wonderful!

    October 8, 2009 at 6:29 am

  2. Dreamwalker

    Just dropping around for a visit and this is another lovely poem Jewelie I shall have to get writing again….. I have been doing a selection of Native American Indian blogs… But my poems I will have to look in my journal and type some up and post… Youve given me the bug again.. lol.. Hugs and Hope you are well xx

    October 5, 2009 at 12:30 pm

  3. Sparkling

    A very beautiful poem.I also really like the one you left on my space. Sorry I have not been by in a while, with work and kids, and 3 of us fighting to use one computer, it is just crazy sometimes. Hope you are doing well. Your space is really very lovely !Take Care,

    September 26, 2009 at 11:47 am

  4. E

    So talented, I’m blown away everytime I come here…beautiful poem and great background and pic.Hope you enjoy your weekend, xx

    September 24, 2009 at 5:31 pm

  5. chris

    :) Beautyful words from a beautiful person…and she is "ma sista"….thanks, love….always, cat.

    September 24, 2009 at 6:33 am

  6. Heart..Renaissance Man

    this makes you sound like you are ready for the ride of your life.. enjoy.

    September 24, 2009 at 4:04 am

  7. Angel eyes

    you write so beautifully angel eyes

    September 23, 2009 at 1:29 pm

  8. Beth

    This is very beautiful Jewelie. You have a great talent with words!Hugs,Beth

    September 23, 2009 at 12:38 pm

Leave a Reply

