A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

A lonely place to be


Photobucket

A lonely place to be


It’s lonely out tonight
When I’m standing here all alone
I’ve a smile to hide my tears
While I walk this journey alone

I’m tired of traveling this road alone
I’ve always needed someone here
Love is always on my mind
All my life I’ve looked to find love

I’ve always yearned for true love
But love always seemed out of my reach
Leaving myself feeling lonely
 I’m learning to live without it

I’m going to miss his love
I’m left feeling downhearted
How will I ever survive alone here
Now my hearts been broken in two

I’m always alone when night falls

I’ve fallen into the dark shadows of the night
Without love there’s no stars twinkling in the sky
I’m at a place where only strong hearts survive
Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

13 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Hi Jewelie, beautiful sad words, Love does that it has us floating above the clouds or we are swamped in their shadowy mists of tears… I hope that you are feeling well .. and Yes I am on your list, very cleaverly done, and must have taken some prepeation.. Love and Hugs my friend xxx

    September 23, 2009 at 9:14 am

  2. Lady Flower Power

    It`s a beautiful but sad poem dear Jewelie.I`ve checked your friendlist and I`m still there, thanks for your beautiful friendshipLove, hugs and smiles always

    September 21, 2009 at 7:06 am

  3. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, As we look within, we look without and there the stars ever shine. Thank you for visiting and for your most kind comments.As ever be well

    September 21, 2009 at 5:56 am

  4. Angel eyes

    nope no angel eyes there dee

    September 21, 2009 at 5:46 am

  5. Angel eyes

    awful feeling angel eyes

    September 21, 2009 at 5:41 am

  6. Harmony

    That’s a nice poem, and so sad.

    September 21, 2009 at 3:15 am

  7. Harmony

    Hi Jewelie, I looked for your friend list, but it’s not there. What’s in it’s place instead is this: This person’s network is empty (or maybe they’re keeping it private). But I did notice that it said that I was in your network on the left hand side of the page by your profile pic. Have a great week. Hugss.

    September 21, 2009 at 3:12 am

  8. Heart..Renaissance Man

    this is very nice…you will survive..

    September 21, 2009 at 2:42 am

  9. Sue

    Very sad , but yet beautiful tooTake careSue

    September 21, 2009 at 2:29 am

  10. Linette

    Yup, I is!I’m in the friends list (Maries Closet) Thank you sweet heart!

    September 21, 2009 at 2:27 am

  11. jACQUIE

    Sad but beautiful Jewelie…..’ave a good one…..hugs :o)

    September 21, 2009 at 2:27 am

  12. Linette

    Beautiful poem hun as always, I love poems with depth and feeling ♥K gone to check to see if I’m on your list hun!

    September 21, 2009 at 2:26 am

  13. Beth

    A very sad poem. I didn’t see a list but I am sure I am on it.

    September 21, 2009 at 1:08 am

Leave a Reply

