A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

You believed in the sun

Photobucket

You believed in the sun

You’ve always believed in the sun
Whenever I felt lost in my storm
Your love always brought me sunlight
Even when my soul was blinded by dark shadows

Your heart believed in true love
My heart knew only sadness
You caught me whenever I began to fall
Helping me to stand tall once more

You taught me to see the sunlight again
With wisdom only a wise man would know
You’ve led me away from my storm
Until I found the light within

With your love my days are less cold
My hearts begun to melt into yours
You brought the light back into my darkest hours
Everyday I thank God for bringing you into my life

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

2 responses

  1. chris

    …with your love MY days are less cold too, my sweet sista…Always, cat.

    September 12, 2009 at 3:38 am

  2. Beth

    A lovely poem Jewelie. thank you!

    September 7, 2009 at 12:49 pm

Leave a Reply

