A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I wonder

Photobucket

I wonder



Looking up in wonder at the clear blue sky each morning

The sun always comes out and shines

Making my world a warmer place to be

From sunlight to moonlight

You are the sunshine in my universe

Every smile given makes the sunlight shine more brightly

You have a heart that’s pure and true

Your my one and only shining star

Hopeful our sunny days will go on endlessly

I’m wondering if you can believe in us forever

Our skies can always be blue

And all our days warm and sunny

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

10 responses

  1. Beth

    This is a very beautiful poem.Hugs,Beth

    September 6, 2009 at 1:03 pm

  2. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, I will think of this poem as I gaze on the full moon of September.As ever be well

    September 6, 2009 at 3:59 am

  3. chris

    I do believe in us forever…love you, my sista…cat.

    September 5, 2009 at 6:09 am

  4. Dreamwalker

    When we hold those we love, our lives always have the Sun , Long may the Sun shine in your Life Jewelie.. and sending you Bright Smiles.. A lovely Poem .. Hugs to you

    September 4, 2009 at 5:04 pm

  5. T

    I guess we all miss the sun when the clouds are in the sky. … I wrote about the sun too … hihih. It’s raining here, fall is near …Lovely poem you wrote here!Have a good weekend,hug,T

    September 4, 2009 at 4:57 pm

  6. jACQUIE

    This is another lovely rendition of you work Jewelie….’ave a good one…(o:

    September 4, 2009 at 1:14 am

  7. E

    Such a great poem, I just love it…Hope you have a great weekend. xx

    September 4, 2009 at 12:23 am

  8. ··¤ SETH

    Sometimes you just have to take that chance and risk it all, even if you lose it all in the end. It’s better to know than to spend the rest of your life wondering what could have happened. To wonder is another form of curiosity, and curiosity is little more than another name for hope.

    September 3, 2009 at 10:25 pm

  9. Beth

    Beautiful as always my friend.Hugs,Beth

    September 3, 2009 at 12:25 pm

  10. Sue

    Your poems are always so beautifully writtenand they say what in your heartTake careSue

    September 3, 2009 at 11:39 am

Leave a Reply

