A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Lost in love

Photobucket
Lost in love

Many times my hearts lost in love
I’ve lost in love but I’ve loved
Whenever the rainy weather sets in
My rainy day blues get me down

I’m feeling drowned in the storm
I’ve waited for the weather to clear
Unhappy to remain under dark clouds
I’ve searched in darkness for the sunlight within

Knowing there maybe times the rain may fall
Whenever a raindrop falls my way
I know it’s because I’ve loved
Forever I search for eternal love

Understanding love holds the key to my world
Love makes my heart smile like the sun
I pray every night my search will be over

When my dreams for true love come true

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

5 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Lovely words as always, Love held within the heart will brighten the darkest of storms.. Hugs

    September 4, 2009 at 5:07 pm

  2. ··¤ SETH

    Beautifully written. Love isn’t always perfect. It isn’t a fairytale or a storybook. And it doesn’t always come easy. Love is work, but most of all, Love is realizing that every hour, every minute, & every second is worth it!

    September 3, 2009 at 10:27 pm

  3. E

    So so very artistic space, I just love it…it’s wonderful.I don’t know why you asked me to join your network since you never saw mine, but I’m accepting and thanks for the invitation.xx

    September 2, 2009 at 10:53 pm

  4. jACQUIE

    Beautiful words … wonderful goal.’ave a good one Jewelie … (o:

    September 2, 2009 at 2:40 am

  5. john

    For all time … the romatic. . Jewelie

    September 1, 2009 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

