A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Dont ever let go

Photobucket

Don’t ever let go

Long ago I got lost in the rain
I’m frightened I’d get hurt again
I’ve built walls around myself
My heart to afraid to love again

Burdened with a heavy load from the past
Maybe my heart could mend with his love
Or maybe my walls would push him away
For today I’m going to trust him

Today I held my hand out to him
I don’t want to be alone anymore
For now can we just hold onto each other
I’ll try to leave my past behind

Can love ever conquer my fragile heart
Today I’m going to give our love a chance
Since you promised to love me forever
Don’t ever let go of the dream of us

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

8 responses

  1. jACQUIE

    To give up on love would be akin to losing all hope; it’s not an option. After the rain, the sun always seems to make its appearance. Beautiful Jewelie.’ave a good one … (o:

    September 2, 2009 at 2:37 am

  2. ··¤ SETH

    Do you want me to tell you something really subversive? Love is everything it’s cracked up to be. That’s why people are so cynical about it. . . . It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.

    August 31, 2009 at 1:47 am

  3. Rosemary

    You have to take a chance at times

    August 30, 2009 at 7:30 pm

  4. Dreamwalker

    Lovely Jewelie, trusting again after being hurt is always hard, I loved this poem… ( Thanks for your beautiful picture gifts while I was away… I feel nice and refreshed thankyou hugs ) xxx

    August 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm

  5. _

    I agree with giving love a chance again, always. We may get hurt, but a who could resist those moments, even for a short time.Enjoy the weekend.

    August 29, 2009 at 4:25 pm

  6. Sparkles

    I can identify with this Jewelie.. to live for the day is the best policy I feel… You have the courage to venture there.. dispite the fear.. a good thing :-DHave a magical day…Jen. xxx

    August 29, 2009 at 9:04 am

  7. T

    It’s hard sometimes, especially if you have bad experiences, but you should give love a chance all the time. Every moment can be "the one".Have a great weekend,hug,T

    August 28, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  8. Beth

    The words are filled with meaning. Lovely poem.Hugs,Beth

    August 28, 2009 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

