A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Our Happiness

Photobucket


Our Happiness

The door to our happiness is always open
Ive said goodbye to yesterdays lonely past
You’ve turned my dreams into a reality
I’ve learned to love like there’s no tomorrow

In the sunshine of any sunny day
I’ll always remember our happiness
I’d welcomed you as my one true love
I’ve fallen into your awaiting arms

Sometimes sunlight twinkled so brightly in your eyes
Causing me to be blinded by your love
You’ve often needed to take me by the hand
And always you led me to the path of happiness

My happiness is you and I together
Because I’m always crazy for your love
Love finally brought contentment to this lonely soul
Happiness is the most beautiful thing ever

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

11 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    Internal happiness means that you have put together a lot of love in someone else. It means that you are eternally grateful that they have come into your life. Wonderfully written!

    August 31, 2009 at 2:07 am

  2. _

    Beautiful words from a lovely woman. I hope all is well with you lately. I have been slacking on keeping up with some of my peeps. I must tell you I love it when you visit a leave me a beautiful pic and poem or words. Makes me feel good like I am important. I thought I should let you know you are special to this lady.hugs and smiles

    August 23, 2009 at 9:21 pm

  3. TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL

    No life without LOVE!Beautifully said.

    August 23, 2009 at 9:47 am

  4. T

    Hey!Oh, always something going on but that won’t stop me to blog further.When we can share our happiness it’s the best time ever.Have a great weekend too,hug,T

    August 22, 2009 at 1:27 pm

  5. Rosemary

    Really enjoyed this

    August 21, 2009 at 2:15 pm

  6. Teira

    Another jewel…have a great weekend….

    August 21, 2009 at 12:33 am

  7. Sparkles

    Another beautiful poem Jewelie… Happiness is something we all strive for… I’m off to my friends.. so won’t be around for a week or so… I was supposed to travel today.. but wasn’t feeling up to the long journey.. so will be going in the morning instead… Have a magical day…Jen. xxx

    August 19, 2009 at 3:22 pm

  8. jACQUIE

    Happiness is…..lovely!’ave a good one m’lady … (o: hugs

    August 19, 2009 at 2:20 pm

  9. Dreamwalker

    Lovely Jewelie I aways look forward to reading your poetry.. I hope you are well… Sending my thoughts and hope each day is as bright and happy as this poem xxx

    August 19, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  10. Beth

    Very beautiful! Thank you!

    August 19, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  11. Sue

    This is a lovely poem Take careSue

    August 19, 2009 at 12:10 pm

Leave a Reply

