A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Hello Everyone

Photobucket 

Hello Everyone,
Sorry no poem written up this week have been dedicating a lot of time with the artwork this week. I’ve decided that I have to many paintings and need to sell a few, so I’m trying out this  website called trademe.co.nz. I’m not sure if it will sell on there, but you have to try things out to find out. The thing with me as I’m not with my usual art group. The Attic artists anymore because my health hasn’t allowed me to attend. We actually go and paint in the attic of an old woolshed and the potters use downstairs. Mainly it’s the length of time there that I couldn’t manage a whole day as yet. So I have accumulated quite a few paintings as I’m not going to the club so the are not being exhibited. So I need to sell some now, otherwise I’m at the point I shouldn’t really paint anymore until I do. Just simply no room. This painting above has received 8 bids so far, and has not meet it’s reserved price as yet, so I’ll be crossing my fingers on this one. This painting is of two green stone Maori necklaces that I own and thought would look nice painted in a creative way. The Necklace on the left is called MANAIA or spiritual Guardian is a bird like figure in Maori mythology. It acts as a provider and protector over the air, waters and land. The necklace painted on the right is called the HEI MATAU ia an ancient Maori symbol, also called the fish hook. It symbolizes abundance and is worn for prosperity and good luck.

I’ve had a bad few weeks my friend Wendy committed suicide, leaving behind two children. Then two friends from spaces were killed by a drunk driver and then 3 days ago an Uncle passed away. So things haven’t been going smoothly at all. Things can only get better I hope.
Have a great week everyone.
Hugs Jewelie


Photobucket

7 responses

  1. jACQUIE

    You’ve really had a time of it m’lady. My Grandma always used to say, "everything comes in threes lassie". Concentrate on your art…it’s food for the soul. The piece above is wonderful.’ave a good one m’lady…..(o: hugs

    August 19, 2009 at 2:01 pm

  2. Sparkles

    I just cleared my house, when it was full of paintings etc.. gave them all away.. madness I know.. but I had my reasons… Some I just put outside the front garden and chuckled as people sneaked up and ran off with them hehehe. Others went to people I cared about… The appreciation and feedback was tremendous from my friends… This left the place clear for me to start again… I really hope you manage to sell your artwork.. but don’t let that stop you from creating more … Is there somewhere local where you could exhibit your work.. so your space is clear for more? It’s good to know you’re embarking on artistic endeavours again…I like the piece portrayed above… What was the thought behind it? Also what do the necklaces represent ?…I’m sorry to hear of your recent losses.. makes us realise just how short a time we are here… Keep up the creative endeavours.. this will balm your mind and lift you from the shadows… Have a magical day…Jen. xxx

    August 11, 2009 at 9:51 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    So sorry that you have had such loss within a short space of time Jewelie.. who can say why? But I do believe everything has reason, even though at the time we do not see that reason.. As we only see tragedy and feel the pain of despair.. But sometimes I also feel that it is always Darkest before the Dawn Light as they say, So I hope that the dawn will break soon my friend, and sed its Light over your head.. And illuminate your path.. Be Positive that your Wonderful Pictures Sell, and Know that they will find a good home where your art work will be appreciated…. It is very eye-catching, and creative.. Well done.. And Know that ALL is Well, and can only get better… We have to stay positive.. Love and Blessings xxx Dreamwalker xxx

    August 11, 2009 at 6:11 am

  4. Mystic

    I’ve wrote in another blog of someone who also lost someone, that we may never understand the reasons as to why things happen but somehow in the midst of the darkest moments there is light. I pray that everything will work out and that soon your heart can mend from these tragedies With much love Mystic

    August 11, 2009 at 3:34 am

  5. Sue

    Thing of you at this sad timeSueI hope you have good sales with your paintings

    August 11, 2009 at 2:33 am

  6. Beth

    I am so very sorrow you have suffered so many losses the past few weeks. My deepest sympathy to all involved.I hope the paintings that you are offering sell for you.

    August 11, 2009 at 2:24 am

  7. john

    Thinking of you and your friends. Hope the paintings reach where you want.

    August 11, 2009 at 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

