A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

In a moment in time

Photobucket
In a moment in time

Upon every shooting star I’d make a wish
I’ve wished for love to find my heart
I’d found you tonight under the twinkling stars
You’ve been the answer to my every wish

Standing under the stars you held my gaze
There’s something about the way you smiled
In this special moment in time
I knew you where the one

Together we’d made a cosmic connection
For our love was fated from above
From the very first moment we meet
Fate starred us together

Standing here together this starry night
This very moment you became my destiny
In the moonlit sky there’ll always be a place for us
We’ve been brought together by Gods guiding light
s

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

12 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    yet another beautiful poem… Love and Blessings xx

    August 11, 2009 at 6:14 am

  2. ǂ˚̴̃◦◦ÇÄTGËL åkã SK¥Å◦ᶽ˚̴̃ǂ

    This is beautiful jewelie ! And thanks for commenting on my blogs you always do ! Like the lady said im repeating meself too it is beautiful ! i just see you wrote on stephens blog about your selling a painting online good luck !!!!! darling im getting my drawing tablet today so one i get doing some drawing online finally !

    August 10, 2009 at 6:56 am

  3. _

    If only such love would find me, I would be good ….I would give my all. This is a wonderful poem. love well and thanks for the gifts and comments,Genie

    August 10, 2009 at 2:35 am

  4. Beth

    So beautiful!!

    August 8, 2009 at 2:19 pm

  5. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your most kind comments. Another beautiful poem. Wish you the best in selling a painting online. As for storage I have 80+paintings hanging on my walls and don’t know how many are stacked in the studio. An archivists nightmare to be sure. Smile!As ever be well

    August 8, 2009 at 2:14 pm

  6. T

    Lovely poem … let this moment become eternity. :-)

    August 7, 2009 at 4:47 pm

  7. Melanie

    Such a gorgeous poem~I am so happy to have you as my friend~Sleep With Angels~Secrets xxxx~

    August 7, 2009 at 3:07 pm

  8. Rosemary

    Brillant as usual. Really enjoyed it

    August 7, 2009 at 2:07 pm

  9. Sparkles

    Not many know love like this..only dream of it… If only life panned out that way for all of us.. you’re lucky indeed Jewelie… a beautiful poem as always…Jen. xxx

    August 6, 2009 at 8:25 pm

  10. jACQUIE

    I really don’t like repeating myself…but, absolutely beautiful Jewelie.(o: hugs….

    August 6, 2009 at 6:38 pm

  11. Mystic

    wonderful poem… I think I should post some of mine but I’m scared it will get copied

    August 6, 2009 at 2:28 pm

  12. Sue

    That is lovely, your write beautiful poemsTake careSue

    August 6, 2009 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

