A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Memories of the night

Photobucket
Memories of the night

Tonight you’ve taken my heart away
Your love is something so special
So lets take the magic of this moment
And make it last forever

Tonight you’ve taken my breath away
We’re surrounded by the magic in the air
Breathlessly I’d  whispered you sweet nothings
Forever our names will float upon the breeze

Tonight as I gave my heart away
Under the magical moon shining so brightly
You’d captured a hold on me like no other
T’was the night I surrendered to your love

Tonight we’ve made our future brighter
Somewhere our love shoots past every star
Under the starlit night we’d found everlasting love
 Our love will be forever written in the stars above

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

10 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    Love is magical, And I believe its alos written in the stars.. Lovely xxx

    August 11, 2009 at 6:16 am

  2. jACQUIE

    Aah….beautiful Jewelie.(o: hugs….

    August 6, 2009 at 6:34 pm

  3. Walter

    What a wonderful poem I love it love and hugs Walter xxx

    August 5, 2009 at 3:04 pm

  4. Beth

    A forever love. I love this poemHugs,Beth

    August 4, 2009 at 12:43 am

  5. ··¤ SETH

    Being in the arms of someone you love and admire… is one of the greatest feelings in the world. A perfect way to start each new day and the ideal way to end the day… you feel like you could stay there forever.

    August 4, 2009 at 12:37 am

  6. ··¤ SETH

    No special reason…Nor any special day…Just popped in here to your space to say ‘Wassup ?’ I do hope that you are keeping well.

    August 4, 2009 at 12:31 am

  7. Sparkles

    The joys of true love.. conveyed in such a beautiful way Jewelie… :-) I’ve put some pics on my space.. just as you asked me to :-)Jen. xxx

    August 3, 2009 at 7:43 pm

  8. Beth

    Lovely Jewelie! Thank you!

    August 3, 2009 at 12:45 pm

  9. Rosemary

    I really enjoyed this poem, but all your poems are lovely

    August 3, 2009 at 12:44 pm

  10. Sue

    This is a very beautiful poemTake careSue

    August 3, 2009 at 12:16 pm

Leave a Reply

