A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Let me be the one

Photobucket

Dedicated to Candy and Sam

Let me be the one

Beautiful memories of love linger in my mind
Our memories always bring a teardrop to my heart
I’ve cried oceans of happiness
I’m still swimming in sunshine

Your still as beautiful as a summers day
That day you took me by the hand
I’d thought I’d died and gone to heaven
I’m sure I heard the Angels singing

I’ve never felt a love like this before
Each day I’ve loved you a little more
Your everything love should be
I’ve hopelessly fallen for you

I must have been blessed from above
Because you’ve become my godsend
Whenever your near my spirit soars
Let me be the one who’ll love you for eternity




In loving memory of Candace & Sams love

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

5 responses

  1. ··¤ SETH

    Words cannot alone express how sorry I am to hear this news. I don’t know what hurts worse. Deleting a name from the prayer list and putting them on the dearly beloved list. My prayers and thoughts are with them and those they left behind.

    August 4, 2009 at 12:49 am

  2. jACQUIE

    Absolutely beautiful Jewelie…..:o) hugs……

    July 28, 2009 at 8:51 pm

  3. Dreamwalker

    A beautiful tribute Jewelie…. I am sure they are both still happy together xx

    July 26, 2009 at 3:43 pm

  4. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your comments. A very fine tribute and poem. Eternal love is beauty in itself.As ever be well

    July 26, 2009 at 3:25 pm

  5. Sparkles

    To love and be loved that way.. is the ultimate joy… Lucky indeed is the recipient of these beautiful feelings… :-D A lovely dedication too.. Have a magical day, Jen. xxx

    July 26, 2009 at 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

