A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Searching for the Key

Photobucket

Searching for the key

I’m still praying for that lost dream
Even through I just seem to lose my way
I get caught up in my storm
And I go blind in the stormy weather

Maybe I’ve weathered this storm to long
For the rains washed my dreams away
These secrets have held me in chains
I’m still desperately searching for the key

I’m still being hunted prey
I’ve ran for miles along rocky paths
Searching for the key to my chains
I’m still running to find my freedom

Somewhere my secrets are whispered upon this storm
Knowing I’ll be traveling this journey forever
I’m still searching for all the reasons
Sometimes I think greed is the answer

Somewhere out there my secrets are sung
My storm creates havoc in my corner of the world
Daily I continue to battle this gusty breeze
Furiously I still search for that hidden key

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

4 responses

  1. Teira

    Beautiful written….Wishing you a blessed week full of love and light….

    July 20, 2009 at 12:05 am

  2. Sparkles

    Again Jewelie.. beautifully wrote.. thought provoking… I believe the freedom lies within yourself.. in your own mind.. your spirit can break these chains… Then you’re as free as the bird soaring in the sky.. no matter the circumstance you’re in…Jen. xxx

    July 17, 2009 at 9:09 pm

  3. Beth

    I am so sorry for the loss of your friend Jewelie, I am glad though that you are doing somewhat better. I suffered with ulcers when my children were young, but hopefully that is a thing of the past.I hope you have a good weekend.

    July 17, 2009 at 12:48 pm

  4. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewel, For you are a Jewel and the key that is sought is ever held within and without for there the dream becomes reality. No matter the winter, earth quakes, tsunami waves, personal pain ( though I make light of it, Chemo Sucks!), and the day to day.There is ever a quest for the key in poetry and fine art to open the gate to the All and the experience. Ah, indeed one does not need the key to love the quest and the journey for the door is ever open for those who see. Hope you are feeling better quicker than soon andAs ever be well

    July 17, 2009 at 4:40 am

Leave a Reply

