A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My falling tears

Photobucket
My falling tears

I’ve conquered nearly every mountain
I’ve searched the heavens and stars
And I’ve wished upon every shooting star
But I’ve never found what I’ve been searching for

Wherever my road may lead
Will it ever lead to where love hides
Sometimes I sit and wonder
Maybe finding love is just a dream

Will it take until the end of time
However long it takes I will endlessly search
I wonder will love ever find me
Maybe I shall always endlessly search

As the shadows fall into the night
I am here all alone
Sometimes my tears start to fall
Alone in the dark of night I fall apart

I dream of loving arms wrapped around me
I will search one hundred million miles to find you
I’ll do anything to find love
Somewhere maybe I’ll find someone to love

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

6 responses

  1. john

    There is always a love there sometimes we just don’t know it.

    July 14, 2009 at 1:22 am

  2. T

    That’s a wonderful poem. I don’t know if it is about you … I hope not. We are all seraching for love, some find it sooner as others. But I am sure it is there for everyone.Hug,T

    July 12, 2009 at 11:25 am

  3. Sparkles

    A beautiful verse Jewelie. .. I’ve been in that space.. I now call it my shadow time… I no longer search.. for the first time in my adult life.. I now give myself that love and not before time… I am no longer lonely.. but at one with myself.. I have a sense of peace.. never felt before.. It’s taken a long time to reach this state in my case… It would take a real special man to turn my head now.. as I’m content with my own company and my creative endeavours etc.. fill my life.. where that empty hole was… :-D Have a magical eve.. Jen. xxx

    July 10, 2009 at 8:05 pm

  4. ǂ˚̴̃◦◦ÇÄTGËL åkã SK¥Å◦ᶽ˚̴̃ǂ

    jewelie do you live on your own as i do but i have my two boys im so lucky their healthy & happy they wear me out ! But i have animals too and i think your online friends help. Since i got me laptop its helped me with all my lovely friends if i ever want to talk i can so i know everyones there for me its nice & were here for you, its very deep this poem thanks for sharing it youve opened your heart to us thats what you do with poetry so thanks for letting me in . Lots of love jewelie x Its like us gals always want what we cant have and then when weve got it it drives us nuts i.e a man !

    July 10, 2009 at 12:50 pm

  5. Beth

    Very beautiful! Thank you!

    July 10, 2009 at 12:47 pm

  6. ★ Crystal Tears ★

    This is lovely Jewelie, thank you for sharing it with us.have a lovely weekend, love n hugs Mo xxxx

    July 10, 2009 at 12:13 pm

Leave a Reply

