A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Against the Winds

Photobucket

Against the Winds

Troubles may come my way
When my storms stirring above
I’m running against strong winds
Sometimes I’ve struggled to stay grounded

I’d feel deeply hurt inside
Closing my eyes I’d escape reality
No matter how much my storm blew
I learned to stand alone

The game they made me play
It’s all I’ve ever known
I’ve stood alone under stormy clouds
Trying hard not to drown in the downpour

Words where all I ever had to share
Causing a stampede of dark horses
I rode this journey blinded by rain
 I’m still searching for that rainbow somewhere

Maybe I’d just forgotten to wish upon a star
Maybe I’ll battle this storm forever
Maybe my fate was written in the stars
 Maybe
the endings somewhere upon a breeze

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space


9 responses

  1. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewlie, Never stop searching. Have a great week andas ever be well

    July 6, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  2. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi jewelie, thank you for your nice word’s.im glad you like my pics, hope your having a good weekend.take care hugs xxx sheila.

    July 4, 2009 at 5:53 pm

  3. jACQUIE

    It sounds like we were both at the same place. This is beautiful Jewelie.’ave a good one…hugs :o)

    July 4, 2009 at 1:51 am

  4. Rosemary

    A beautiful poem. Please remember my dear friend, the Rainbow will appear at somepoint. After the Darkness the Dawn.

    July 3, 2009 at 11:50 am

  5. My Secret

    This poem has such reality within it…I love your poem..Have a nice day Jewelie Hugs from me xx

    July 2, 2009 at 8:11 am

  6. _

    Yes I wonder if you may be writing about me…the words are telling a story of me. Good and beautiful poem, my dear Jewelie. Oh…. that is cool we are both daughters of miners….great men hard working souls.

    July 1, 2009 at 7:25 pm

  7. Sparkles

    Very thought provoking Jewelie, a beautiful verse. I can identify with these feelings.. Have a magical evening :-)Jen.xxx

    July 1, 2009 at 6:50 pm

  8. Dreamwalker

    Our Battles are always there waiting to be fought.. But we have our sheild of protection around us, if we would but realise it.. Our journey would be so bland if we didnt have a few colourful battles and showed off those battle scars now and then.. But when we climb that hill in Triumph and say.. We Won… Really enjoyed this Jewelie

    July 1, 2009 at 4:42 pm

  9. Beth

    Truly beautiful words. Thank you!!I hope you have a wonderful day.

    July 1, 2009 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

