A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Simply the Best

Photobucket
Simply the Best

You made your life loving us
With gentle eyes that mirrored your soul
You’d only see the best in everyone
And you were loved by us all

You never hid behind a mask
Honesty was your quiet demure
Your door was always open
To whoever needed you

You brought sunshine into my life
Making sunlight warm my days
Whenever I needed you
You were always there

By just lending an understanding ear
You’d chase away my blues
It’s all the caring advice you give
I’ve always listened to every word

When you hold me safe within your arms
I feel on top of the world
Giving us all your love unconditionally
Dad your simply the best father ever

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

5 responses

  1. Heart..Renaissance Man

    written like a true Daughter… be proud.

    July 5, 2009 at 3:41 pm

  2. jACQUIE

    Oh my…ya…!

    July 4, 2009 at 1:53 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    I enjoyed this Jewelie… Dad’s are simply the best.. xx

    July 1, 2009 at 4:44 pm

  4. john

    An anchor…

    June 29, 2009 at 2:35 am

  5. Harmony

    Aww, that’s a really beautiful Father’s Day poem Jewelie. I hope you are doing well and have a wonderful weekend.Hugs

    June 26, 2009 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

