A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Drifting Away

Photobucket
Drifting Apart

I’m wondering where it all went wrong
Your love once touched my heart
Your love was once all my heart needed

Now I just feel I’m not needed

I’d put faith into our love
I’ve tried to walk away
But my feet won’t seem to move
We’ve simply drifted apart

There’s so much I’d put into our life
But distant has torn us apart
There were times I wanted you here
And so many times I needed you to stay

Our love meant so much to me
I’d hoped you’d want to come home to stay
Because I can’t carry on here alone
When you’ve gone and drifted away

I’ve  waited in pain in the rain
Maybe because I’m here alone
Maybe I will only find sorrow
Maybe tomorrow my wait will end

Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

8 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    It always come’s right in the end.. even though we may wait a life time.. Love never dies.. xxx

    July 1, 2009 at 4:46 pm

  2. T

    Maybe, if not it will when the right comes. Although the poem is sad I like it a lot.Hug,T

    June 21, 2009 at 1:36 pm

  3. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi jewelie, thanks for your com.hope you have a good day to.hugs xxx sheila.

    June 21, 2009 at 1:03 am

  4. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Time and tides are ever in passage as are we all. There the light of love is ever aglow within and without. That glow is more than a gift of hope for love is the Light of the world. Thank you, andAs ever be well

    June 21, 2009 at 12:24 am

  5. john

    To drift is without anchor so many just float along grab hang on and drift together. thanks.

    June 20, 2009 at 10:51 pm

  6. _

    So sad when that happens….well written my friend. I love that photo and the violin.love well and live

    June 20, 2009 at 9:22 pm

  7. Linette

    Hun, I love your poems so much, they’re always so very deep and pure. Another master peace @ heart sweetie.Lotsa love and Big hugsxoxoxoxo

    June 19, 2009 at 2:43 pm

  8. Beth

    Beautiful!!I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    June 19, 2009 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

