A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Love tamed me

Photobucket
Love tamed me

Once upon a time I was untamed
Until your love came along and tamed my heart
You unleashed and released the animal
 Only gifts of love caused the wildness within

The more love you gave me
Sure I’ll always give our love my best shot
Only love holds me captivated
Still the twinkle in your eyes can drive me wild

Maybe I’m having fun being in love
I’ve definitely been driven crazy in love
You’ve brought out the love in me
Still your sweet smile can drive me wild

Love takes two beating hearts together
Our love strengthens by sharing one heart beat
You hold my heart like no other before
Still passionate love can drive my heartbeats wild

You brought along carefree days in the sun
And love tamed my heart
I’ve released my wildness from it’s cage
Still our love drives my tamed heart wild
Glitter Text Generator

  Photobucket
 

space

7 responses

  1. Rosemary

    Words from the heartLUV R

    June 17, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  2. Donna

    Thankyou Jewelie! I loved the graphic you gave me and I enjoyed the poem on Love you wrote.Take care,

    June 16, 2009 at 10:14 pm

  3. Stephen Craig

    Dear Jewelie, Love without passion would be as sad as spring without roses. Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your most kind comments. As ever be well, my dear friend

    June 16, 2009 at 5:39 am

  4. Beth

    Lovely as always Jewelie, words and graphics.I hope you have a wonderful week.Hugs,Beth

    June 15, 2009 at 12:05 pm

  5. _

    Beautiful space you have here and thanks for the add…you seem hauntingly familiar to me. Perhaps I remember you from another time. I enjoy this poem and that twinkle in the eye is so hard to say no to….smiles and welcome to River’s Bend…. 😉

    June 15, 2009 at 8:04 am

  6. Rhonda

    Lovely Jewelie…love and passion should always go hand in hand.Hugs

    June 15, 2009 at 3:47 am

  7. john

    From down under comes verse of passion….

    June 15, 2009 at 3:08 am

Leave a Reply

