A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I’m missing you

Photobucket
I’m missing you

Ever since you’ve been gone
I’ve never stopped missing you
Getting along without you hurts
Every bone aches for your return

Will our memories fade into obscurity
Now that your not here
Only emptiness echo’s from these walls
I shiver alone here in the coldness

I wish you were here with me
On these cold lonely days
I’ve gotten lost in my storm
I’m here feeling lost without you

Until your return there’s only lonely times
Every room here is an empty room
It’s just lonely days without you
I dream of your open arms holding me

Am I heading for heartache
I need you here with me
My soul’s fire blazes brightly for you
I’m wishing someday you’ll return to me

Jewelie

   Photobucket
   

space

5 responses

  1. T

    I feel you’re talking from your heart here.Very nice, very touching.Hug,T

    June 27, 2009 at 3:00 pm

  2. chris

    Thanks for this poem, my sista…your new space is beautiful…Love, cat.

    June 26, 2009 at 11:05 pm

  3. TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL

    You have an awesome space here, love it!

    June 15, 2009 at 3:14 pm

  4. angel of fire

    This is beautiful Jewelie…….more more pleaseHave a fab day hunHugs xxx

    June 10, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  5. Beth

    Welcome back dear friend!Hugs,Beth

    June 10, 2009 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

