A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Orchestrated for the soul


Photobucket

Orchestrated for the soul

Ever since our song stopped playing
Us being together was so out of tune
I’ve left to gain my peace of mind
Knowing things will never ever be right

Remembering your big yelling bellowing voice
Sounding exactly like some old scratched 45
Your continuous hurtful words turned me into a wreck
Now I wanna play a new record

I’m not sure where I’m going
But for now I wanna be free
All I know is all the love has gone
Life was never what I dreamed it to be

I’m off to seek a happier song
Now I’m much more spirituality aware
Gaining peace is like music to my soul
Just orchestrated beautifully

Jewelie

Photobucket
 

space

7 responses

  1. Harmony

    Hi Jewelie, we’re having hot weather here, but it’s supposed to cool off a bit tomorrow. How cold does it get in New Zealand, I didn’t realize it got cold for some reason, I thought it stayed warm all year, just hotter in the summer, *blushing*, just shows how little I know. LOL Take care, Hugs Robyn

    June 4, 2009 at 4:02 pm

  2. Teira

    Yep absolutly freezing here as well…I was in the snow for long weekend…..Love this poem….Much love and light and may the warmth find you….T…

    June 4, 2009 at 3:32 am

  3. Stephen Craig

    As are we no two snow flakes are the same yet, a snow flake is a glory of ice formed so very unique, as are all of us. Each and every one reflecting in the glow of life and love that is a blessing and ever an adventure.As ever be well,and stay warm. Smile!

    June 4, 2009 at 2:37 am

  4. Rhonda

    My goodness I didn’t realize it was so cold there…stay warm.The poem is beautiful…music for the soul indeed.Hugs

    June 1, 2009 at 5:28 pm

  5. Dreamwalker

    Hi Jewelie… Brrrrrrr seems we have swopted our weather patterns.. Its 22 deg here at the moment and it got as high as 26 yesterday.. And it couldnt have fell on a better weekend as its my long weekend off.. .. Loved the poem Jewelie ((I remember the old 45’s well )).. I hope that you warm up soon.. HUGS!

    June 1, 2009 at 12:15 pm

  6. chris

    Hi, my sweet sista…thanks again for sharing your gift with the rest of us…Love you so…c.

    June 1, 2009 at 4:40 am

  7. m60a3

    We know not what too expect in this our life. The jouney we take is one of discovery. And some times what is sought be not that which we wanted. The pain shall end, and you will love again.ShalomMark

    June 1, 2009 at 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

