A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Love Letters

Photobucket
 

Photobucket



Treasured love letters

I’ve always kept treasured
Your heartfelt love letters
Such cherished memories of our love
They can still touch my heart

Every page penned in secrecy
Detailing our love story
So beautifully written by you
Every page still whispers your name

I hold each letter to my heart
Reminiscing backwards in time
To the day you wrote of your love for me
Such a precious gift ignited my love

Now wherever you may go
And whatever you may do
I’ll always remain loyal to you
You’ll always be my greatest love ever


Our love letters mean much more than words
They claimed my heart
Now you’ve changed my life
I could never live without you

Jewelie

  Photobucket
 

space
6 responses

  1. ★ Crystal Tears ★

    Thank you for the add Jewelie, your space is stunninghave a lovely weekend, love n hugs Mo xxxx

    May 31, 2009 at 12:21 am

  2. Harmony

    That’s really beautiful Jewelie. I’ve never had an actual love letter, but little love notes (one or two liners) and I’ve kept the few I’ve had. Hope you’re having a good week. xx

    May 28, 2009 at 6:53 am

  3. Polly

    Such a beautiful poem Jewelie, A letter of love, for the person you love, written from ones heart is a joy to behold, and should always be cherished forever……. loving words can say so much …hugs xx

    May 28, 2009 at 6:11 am

  4. ǂ˚̴̃◦◦ÇÄTGËL åkã SK¥Å◦ᶽ˚̴̃ǂ

    Good morning jewelie yes i sgree with rhonda love letters are precious like photos they hold love i still have letters that my jojo’s dad wrote when he was away. I have them in a big brown envelope we loved each other once we was so in love but it was more lust i think as we did split up but we get on now for my son better than we did before. Your space is very beautiful darling x

    May 28, 2009 at 6:05 am

  5. Rhonda

    This is so beautiful and it is so rare that people actually sit and hand write letters anymore.I love this.Hugs

    May 28, 2009 at 4:21 am

  6. john

    My love letters went to file 13 some years ago…now I wish I had kept them. Such torrid passin in my youth…..

    May 28, 2009 at 3:25 am

Leave a Reply

