A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Why Worry


Photobucket

Why Worry

Through my skies maybe dark
I’ve searched deep within my soul
When I’ve stood lost on stormy nights
Where my every thought had darkened

I’ll admit I’d tied myself in chains
My inner soul locked in torment
Being consumed by my own darkness
Entrapping myself I’d struggle in pain

In these dark times of troubles
Blinded I’d simply get lost
I’ve begun pushing through these barriers
Trying to regain my souls freedom

Endless worrying caused my blues
I’ve searched the depth of my soul
Until I finally found the key
Now I’ve begun to unlock my chains

I’m learning not to worry about tomorrow
Simply let go of the worries of yesterday
Live only for the present
Because worrying won’t ever change things

Jewelie

  Photobucket
 

space

One response

  1. Polly

    Lovely poem my friend … we each can live each day as though it’s our last, as tomorrow may never come…and Jewelie no amout of worrying will ever change anything my friend …hugs xx

    May 25, 2009 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

