A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

My Promise

Photobucket


My Promise

I cannot promise thee a life time of sunshine
However I can promise thee a shelter to weather all storms

I cannot promise thee an easy pathway
However I can promise thee you shall not walk alone

I cannot promise thee we won’t weather storms
However I can promise thee well share the umbrella

I cannot promise thee a sheltered life
However I can promise thee my heart will shelter thee

I cannot promise thee gold, riches or wealth
However I can promise thee faith, hope and love

I cannot promise thee a life without uphill battles
However I can promise thee to be a shield in daily battles

I cannot promise thee a road paved in gold
However I can promise thee a heart of gold only

I cannot promise thee our life won’t be touched by heartache
However I can promise thee, I will always love thee

Copyright
Photobucket

space

7 responses

  1. Linette

    Sweety, beautiful poem as always, I sure love your poems hun. Keep em coming love.Ah no way, is there you can see another doc for another opinion? There’s gotta be something and someone out there who can help you. I’m so sorry hun!When it comes to medicare, our healthy shouldn’t be something to be gambled with period, but I guess to them richies it doesn’t really matter bout the lil guys. Gawd I hate that, it’s so not right.Take good care my good friend and I’m sure glad we’re friends and for quite a while too I might add. lolLove and Big Hugsxoxoxoxo

    May 23, 2009 at 5:58 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    Hi Jewelie I’m sorry to hear that you are still having problems in this area of your health..You have my sympathy, especially with the health care systems in place… You are right Money does talk.. and can make a difference.. We are so very lucky in many respects in the UK with the NHS.. But even then its a lottery as those with the money jump the health Ques as the surgeons are the same who perform the Private as well as the NHS ones… So therefore those on the NHS have to wait longer as the Money Folk get served first.. Love the poems xx

    May 23, 2009 at 12:59 pm

  3. ǂ˚̴̃◦◦ÇÄTGËL åkã SK¥Å◦ᶽ˚̴̃ǂ

    Sweetie first i want to say what a beautiful poem & picture ! I will have time to look around your space today as my little prince has gone hes dads. Secondly im so sorry that your not well its made me sad. It upsets me i dont want to go into it but you would get treatment if you was in england as you know were very very lucky in our country to have a free healthcare system it just frustrates me it amazes me how people cope. The other night i was watching a programme about free healthcare in the usa as president Obama has pledged to sort out americas healthcare. My son he was shocked to think that people had to pay to see a doctor or to go to hospital. He said "Mum what if someones poor & cant pay for health insurance" I said well its tough darling they suffer. He couldnt believe it Jewelie bless him hes grown up with the benefit or having free health care as all children do and everyone does. My country is slowley falling down the toilet with the drug epidemic ,the criminal gangs theres no law & order. Only yesterday Baby P’s mum got life for torturing him with her boyfriend she got life which means shell be out in 3 years its disgusting im ashamed of my countrys system right now yet theres only one thing thats good & that is the healthcare. I cant believe this that youre suffering jewelie. I just want to say have you ever tried herbal remedies or chinese medicene just to ease symptoms i know it wont go but it may ease it. Ill be thinking of you today jewelie to cheer you up ill put a poem on for you one which earth sprite absolutly loved ok xxxxx lots of love xxxx

    May 23, 2009 at 6:01 am

  4. Polly

    Our heath care system seems to let people down, such as yourself that really do need it, kick up a fuss if you have too,hope you get the result you need soon Jewelie. Your poem is so beautiful, we all start out in a relationship to do our best, and such high hopes we have too……Polly xx

    May 23, 2009 at 5:53 am

  5. Harmony

    There’s nothing worse than being put on a waiting list for medical treatment. We have waiting lists here too. That’s horrible that you have to pay to have something surgically repaired. I hope they can get you in soon and fix you up so you don’t have any more grief with this. Hang in there!.That’s a beautiful poem Jewelie. Hugs, Robyn xx

    May 23, 2009 at 4:29 am

  6. Jodine Derena

    Mind you…the WINZ system is not much better. I still don’t have any money… Jx

    May 23, 2009 at 3:51 am

  7. Jodine Derena

    That sucks about not being able to get appropriate treatment. Our health system is sadly lacking. If you were in Australia you would have had everything done by now…for free! I’m not sure I would be waiting around for him to put you on a waiting list. Make some noise and get your needs met. You DO have rights. Love to you. Jx

    May 23, 2009 at 3:50 am

Leave a Reply

