A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

I shall bid you farewell


Photobucket

I shall bid you farewell

Memories of us I bid farewell
For we shall meet again
That I can foretell
I shall be stepping into a new world
 
Tomorrow I won’t be knocking on your front door
For I shall not be here
Instead I shall be sailing to foreign shores
To a far off distant exotic land
 
Please don’t be sad my friend
For I shall be leaving to seek my dreams
I have other adventures I need to explore
Otherwise I shall feel nailed to the floor
 
Goodbyes aren’t always forever
For I shall be returning in the fall
But for now I shall be bidding you farewell
Here’s till we meet again my friend

space
5 responses

  1. john

    The bird of fancy floats…may your travels be yours

    May 21, 2009 at 11:06 pm

  2. Teira

    And thus we meet again….:)Great to see this site back up….Love the poem….Wishing you a most beautiful weekend….T…

    May 21, 2009 at 10:48 pm

  3. Dreamwalker

    I Loved this then and I love this now… Thanks for the invite xx :-)

    May 21, 2009 at 9:33 am

  4. Linette

    Awww I loved this poem, you almost had me convinced too that it was true hehehe. You’re poems are always so deep hun, love em. xoxoxoxo

    May 21, 2009 at 5:38 am

  5. Stephen Craig

    "And may your travels bring you joy."As ever be well

    May 20, 2009 at 12:34 pm

Leave a Reply

