A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

Welcome

Photobucket
 

I’m Melting

I’m breaking through my cloudy days
Allowing the suns rays to shine upon my face
Thawing my lonely cold days
Slowly I’ve begun melting into you
 
Your smiles like a summers day
Even on a cold chilly winters night
Your tender soul brought light
While walking through my darkest of nights
 
Losing myself in endless stormy days
Until you chased my storm clouds away
You brought the sunshine back into my life
Today only rainbows remain
 
Our love forever blossoms
Thriving against all the odds
 You turned all my days around
Now love turns my whole world around

5 responses

  1. jACQUIE

    Just like it should be…..:o) hugs …..

    May 22, 2009 at 1:36 am

  2. Dreamwalker

    Beautiful words… just like the lady that wrote them x

    May 21, 2009 at 9:35 am

  3. Leaving

    I love this poem at times I can feel just like this, happy to have ya on my net work hope you can find something you enjoy on my net work too =)

    May 14, 2009 at 9:51 pm

  4. Linette

    Aww see I just love and adore your poems hun, I bet you can sell em you know. Omg there’s this place on the web site I just remembered I think it’s called and don’t hold me to it, but it might be called cafe poems or something like that. It’s a place where you can enter poem challenges and sell them there as well, oh and publish them too. You’re awesome hun and I wouldn’t be telling you this if you were not good, I love your poems, they touch ppl deep.Take good care love and have a good one!XOXOXOXO

    May 14, 2009 at 3:39 pm

  5. chris

    Thanks for melting hearts with your poems too, my sista. Love, cat.

    May 14, 2009 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

