A Journal of Poetry / Windows Live Survivor

The Beast


The Beast

Today’s been a day I wish didn’t happen
Today life brought me to my knees
I’ve never been so ashamed
I just got down on my luck

 
Photobucket

 
I’m gonna make amends
I’m not full of promises
I’ll keep my word to you
Cause I’m not the sinner you think I am

 
Photobucket

 
Life can be full of uphill battles
I’ve had my share
Today brought me to my knees
Cause I’m not the beast you think I am

 
Photobucket

 
It’s happened and I must accept that
I shall try and raise above it all
I will accept my fate
I got down on my luck today

 
Photobucket

 
But I’m not the beast they think I am
I ain’t no angel and I ain’t no sinner
I ain’t the beast you think I am
I just got down on my luck

Copyright Jewelie 2007

Photobucket

 
Photobucket

2 responses

  1. Dreamwalker

    So very true in many situations.. xx

    May 21, 2009 at 9:37 am

  2. chris

    I’m ready to fight my battle now…thank you…love you…always….c.

    May 18, 2009 at 12:58 am

Leave a Reply

